LATEST NEWS : . Vision: To be at the “Heart of Skills Innovation” in the Transport Sector      Mission: 'We provide an innovative Quality Assurance and Skills Development Framework by our motivated competent people, in a cost effective manner to exceed stakeholder/government SLA and requirements'.     Driving Force: 'Together with enthusiasm and trust we accelerate and advance skills development'.  
FRAUD HOTLINE 0800 22 23 76
Gauteng (HO) 011 577 7000 / 011 577 7040
Kwazulu Natal 031 301 9614
Cape Town 021 531 3064


The South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) views Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) as an initiative that is meant to support the transformation of the education and training system of our Country. This is a mechanism that will assist in the removal of both the visible and invisible barriers to learning and assessment. The notion of lifelong learning will be enhanced through the RPL assessment processes, thus ensuring that all learning irrespective of how, when and where such learning may have been obtained, are recognised and such learning achievement is acknowledged. The assessment of such learning will be against nationally registered Unit Standards and/or Qualifications.

What is RPL?
RPL is a process whereby people are given recognition for the skills and knowledge that they already have, but which have not been formally recognized. It gives formal credit for learning regardless of where the learning was achieved

  Copyright © Transport Education & Training Authority 2014

Home | Contacts | Links | Sitemap | Glossary | Disclaimer | Facebook | Linked in | Twitter | YouTube