LATEST NEWS : . RE: TETA HAS MOVED BACK TO THEIR OLD BUILDING AT SONSONO!!!     2016 -2017 WSP/ATR SUBMISSION DOCUMENTSclick here    TETA Annual Report 2014/15 click here    TETA On The Move Issue 12 click here    Documents for Public Verification click here    BID NUMBER: TETA15/SC/0004/FURNITURE click here    Request for Bid TETA15-COO-0001 Database click here    Maritime Public Verifications Documents click here    Frequently Asked Questions click here    Skills Module- Annual Training Report (ATR) system opened click here    TETA Tracer Survey Advert click here     
 
 
         
 
QUICK CONTACTS
Gauteng (HO) 011 577 7000 / 011 577 7040
Kwazulu Natal 031 301 9614
Cape Town 021 531 3064
  EVENTS CALENDAR
 
       
 

Provider Details


Provider NameSchool of Rail: Esselenpark
Provider accreditation noTETA06-155
Start date2016/02/05
End date2017/02/05
Accreditation statusAccredited
Accreditation TypeEducation and Training
Contact number0119291245
E-mail address Pulengi.Maseko@transnet.net
Fax 
SDL NumberX000000381
Physical Address 
  
 
 
  
Postal AddressP O Box 15001
 Esselenpark
 1626
Province 

Unit Standards
Unit Std CodeUnit Std DescriptionCreditsLearning Type
116254 Operate a mobile crane20Elective
12417 Measure, estimate & calculate physical quantities & explore, critique & prove geometrical relationships in 2 and 3 dimensional space in the life and workplace of adult with increasing responsibilities4Fundamental
14607 Utilise semaphore signals/indicators for rail movement on single lines8Core
14608 Utilise pilot working of train control for safe movement on rail2Elective
14611 Utilise colour-light signalling for rail movement18Core
14613 Prepare and despatch trains5Core
14618 Execute departure/arrival/en route travelling procedures - train personnel3Elective
14622 Utilise telegraph order system for safe movement on rail5Elective
14623 Afford on-track protection5Elective
14627 Operate high-voltage earthing switches3Core
123


No Learnerships available


Qualifications
Qualification DescriptionQualification CodeTotal Credits
National Diploma: Train Driving (Mainline Operations)  57407 240

Assessors
TitleNameMiddle NamesSurnameBusiness Phone No Cell NoFax NoEMailSDL NoAssessor Status
  Adam JohannesBarnard  0119291336 johan.barnard5@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Andrew RegionaldNkuna  0415072004 AndrewN@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
  Andries PetrusBezuidenhout  0119291670 X000000381Registered
Mr Christiaan deWetFerreira041466233208338187790415072823 chrisfe@telkomsa.net X000000381Registered
Mr Christian FrancoisHolthausen011929111508440003250117735981 Chrishoz@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
  Christopher  Tshivhase  0119291306 tshivhase@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Colleth  Mabasa(011) 929- 1323073 136 07560117734744 Colleth.Mabasa@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Cornelius JohannesBoshoff0117735922 0117735922 X000000381Registered
Mr Francois DavidStrydom(053) 838- 3340083 284 6192  Frans.Strydom@transnet.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Ganyani JohnMakhubela011 929 1413083 733 4356011 929 1675 ganyani.makhubela@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Government SonnyMalope 083 565 7913086 613 4045 government.malope@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Miss Hilgard ShekoMmethi  0118202094 hilgardmmethi@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Jameson JuniusMathebula  0118202094 james.mathebula@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mrs Johanna Susanna MagdalenaHanekom084 5194833083 4605893011 9291675 hannelie.hanekom@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Lodewikus PaulTaljaard(011) 878 70330835000021(011) 878 7024 paul.taljaard@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Magezi SamuelMaluleke  0119291306 magezim@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Makgopa JohannesRathete011 9291394073 5976776011 9291225 makgopa.rathete@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Mduduzi GodfreySithole011 9291348083 3375448011 9291348 Mduduzi.Sithole@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Nicolaas CasparusMeyer 071 858 7567  Nicolaas.Meyer@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nkileng MagdelineMoeng014 5902207083 2558290014 5902064 Thula.Khumalo@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nonhlakanipho CynthiaZungu011 929 1245083 9574399013 6582303 Nonhlakanipho.Zungu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Olga  Zulu014 5902207083 2165733014 5902064 Olga.Zulu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Miss Princess LovenessNdlovu  0119291225 princessn@esselenpark.co.za X000000381Registered
  Raymond KeithScharneck  0119291598 willem.breedt@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Robert KarlBeukes  0119291338 robert.beukes@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Roland MalcolmDeysel  0118202094 X000000381Registered
Mr Sebenzile MeshackButi  0118202094 Siza.Zimu@bombelaop.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Simphiwe  Mdikane  0119291317 simphiwem@esselenpark.co.za X000000381Registered

Moderators
TitleNameMiddle NamesSurnameBusiness Phone NoCell NoFax NoEMailSDL NoModerator Status
  Adriaan PetrusBurger  0119291179 X000000381Registered
  Andries PetrusBezuidenhout  0119291670 X000000381Registered
Mr Colleth  Mabasa(011) 929- 1323073 136 07560117734744 Colleth.Mabasa@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Cornelius JohannesBoshoff0117735922 0117735922 X000000381Registered
Mr Ganyani JohnMakhubela011 929 1413083 733 4356011 929 1675 ganyani.makhubela@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Jacob AbrahamDe Beer  0119291229 anna.howell@transnet.net X000000381Active
Mr Jacobus WilliamArends041 507200308356516770865668306 Jacobus.Arends@telkomsa.net X000000381Registered
Mr Magezi SamuelMaluleke  0119291306 magezim@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Mduduzi GodfreySithole011 9291348083 3375448011 9291348 Mduduzi.Sithole@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nonhlakanipho CynthiaZungu011 929 1245083 9574399013 6582303 Nonhlakanipho.Zungu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Olga  Zulu014 5902207083 2165733014 5902064 Olga.Zulu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Miss Princess LovenessNdlovu  0119291225 princessn@esselenpark.co.za X000000381Registered
Mrs Shannon JanineMdikane 083 445 8949(011)929-1225 shannon.mdikane@transnet.net X000000381Active
Mr Simphiwe  Mdikane  0119291317 simphiwem@esselenpark.co.za X000000381Registered
  Willem AdriaanJanse van Rensburg    jansenvanrensburg@transnet.net X000000381Active

         
  Copyright © Transport Education & Training Authority 2014

Home | Contacts | Links | Sitemap | Glossary | Disclaimer | Facebook | Linked in | Twitter | YouTube