LATEST NEWS : . Temporary Durban Coastal numbers    TETA Durban is moving offices - Click here     NSA Conference and Awards event has been postponed to February/March 2017 - Click here     Annual General Meeting 2016!!! - Click here     2016 -2017 WSP/ATR SUBMISSION DOCUMENTS - Click here     
 
 
         
 
QUICK CONTACTS
Gauteng (HO) 011 577 7000 / 011 577 7040
Kwazulu Natal 031 301 9614
Cape Town 021 531 3064
  EVENTS CALENDAR
 
       
 

Provider Details


Provider NameSchool of Rail: Esselenpark
Provider accreditation noTETA06-155
Start date2016/02/05
End date2017/02/05
Accreditation statusAccredited
Accreditation TypeEducation and Training
Contact number0119291245
E-mail address Pulengi.Maseko@transnet.net
Fax 
SDL NumberX000000381
Physical Address 
  
 
 
  
Postal AddressP O Box 15001
 Esselenpark
 1626
Province 

Unit Standards
Unit Std CodeUnit Std DescriptionCreditsLearning Type
14641 Compile trains (harzadous and non-hazardous material)12Elective
14622 Utilise telegraph order system for safe movement on rail5Elective
230417 Operate a train equipped with a pneumatic controlled air brake system12Elective
14607 Utilise semaphore signals/indicators for rail movement on single lines8Core
14611 Utilise colour-light signalling for rail movement18Core
14623 Afford on-track protection5Elective
230402 Operate a train equipped with a vacuum brake system12Core
14608 Utilise pilot working of train control for safe movement on rail2Elective
14671 Utilise track warrant system of train control for safe movement on rail5Elective
230419 Operate electric locomotive series 6E including all upgrades24Elective
123


No Learnerships available


Qualifications
Qualification DescriptionQualification CodeTotal Credits
National Diploma: Train Driving (Mainline Operations)  57407 240

Assessors
TitleNameMiddle NamesSurnameBusiness Phone No Cell NoFax NoEMailSDL NoAssessor Status
  Adam JohannesBarnard  0119291336 johan.barnard5@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Andrew RegionaldNkuna  0415072004 AndrewN@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
  Andries PetrusBezuidenhout  0119291670 X000000381Registered
Mr Christiaan deWetFerreira041466233208338187790415072823 chrisfe@telkomsa.net X000000381Registered
Mr Christian FrancoisHolthausen011929111508440003250117735981 Chrishoz@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
  Christopher  Tshivhase  0119291306 tshivhase@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Colleth  Mabasa(011) 929- 1323073 136 07560117734744 Colleth.Mabasa@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Cornelius JohannesBoshoff0117735922 0117735922 X000000381Registered
Mr Francois DavidStrydom(053) 838- 3340083 284 6192  Frans.Strydom@transnet.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Ganyani JohnMakhubela011 929 1413083 733 4356011 929 1675 ganyani.makhubela@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Government SonnyMalope 083 565 7913086 613 4045 government.malope@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Miss Hilgard ShekoMmethi  0118202094 hilgardmmethi@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Jameson JuniusMathebula  0118202094 james.mathebula@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mrs Johanna Susanna MagdalenaHanekom084 5194833083 4605893011 9291675 hannelie.hanekom@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Lodewikus PaulTaljaard(011) 878 70330835000021(011) 878 7024 paul.taljaard@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Magezi SamuelMaluleke  0119291306 magezim@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Makgopa JohannesRathete011 9291394073 5976776011 9291225 makgopa.rathete@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Mduduzi GodfreySithole011 9291348083 3375448011 9291348 Mduduzi.Sithole@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Mmatlou FransTjikana 083 720 4762(011) 929- 1322 X000000381Registered
Mr Nicolaas CasparusMeyer 071 858 7567  Nicolaas.Meyer@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nkileng MagdelineMoeng014 5902207083 2558290014 5902064 Thula.Khumalo@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nonhlakanipho CynthiaZungu011 929 1245083 9574399013 6582303 Nonhlakanipho.Zungu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Norman ElcainNkosi 0838462841  norman.nkosi@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Olga  Zulu014 5902207083 2165733014 5902064 Olga.Zulu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Pieter DanielVan Der Merwe0514083328 0514083328 X000000381Registered
Miss Princess LovenessNdlovu  0119291225 princessn@esselenpark.co.za X000000381Registered
  Raymond KeithScharneck  0119291598 willem.breedt@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Reginald  Ramabele(011) 929 1289063 253 8596/082 942 0921  Reginald.Ramabele@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Robert KarlBeukes  0119291338 robert.beukes@transnet.net X000000381Registered
  Roland MalcolmDeysel  0118202094 X000000381Registered
Mr Sebenzile MeshackButi  0118202094 Siza.Zimu@bombelaop.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Simphiwe  Mdikane011 393 1565082 920 4252011 393 1565 simphiwe.mdikane@live.com/simphiwe.mdikane@mdikanecorp.co.za X000000381Registered

Moderators
TitleNameMiddle NamesSurnameBusiness Phone NoCell NoFax NoEMailSDL NoModerator Status
  Adriaan PetrusBurger  0119291179 X000000381Registered
  Andries PetrusBezuidenhout  0119291670 X000000381Registered
Mr Colleth  Mabasa(011) 929- 1323073 136 07560117734744 Colleth.Mabasa@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Cornelius JohannesBoshoff0117735922 0117735922 X000000381Registered
Mr Ganyani JohnMakhubela011 929 1413083 733 4356011 929 1675 ganyani.makhubela@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mrs Gugu PrettyZondi(011) 929- 1675071 853 8556  gugu.ntuli@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Mr Jacob AbrahamDe Beer  0119291229 anna.howell@transnet.net X000000381Active
Mr Jacobus WilliamArends041 507200308356516770865668306 Jacobus.Arends@telkomsa.net X000000381Registered
Mr Magezi SamuelMaluleke  0119291306 magezim@spoornet.co.za X000000381Registered
Mr Mduduzi GodfreySithole011 9291348083 3375448011 9291348 Mduduzi.Sithole@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nonhlakanipho CynthiaZungu011 929 1245083 9574399013 6582303 Nonhlakanipho.Zungu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Nosipho  Skosana 073-657-8404  nosipho.skosana@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Ms Olga  Zulu014 5902207083 2165733014 5902064 Olga.Zulu@transnet.net X000000381Registered
Miss Princess LovenessNdlovu  0119291225 princessn@esselenpark.co.za X000000381Registered
Mrs Shannon JanineMdikane011 393 1565071 168 8870011 393 1565 shannon.mdikane@mdikanecorp.co.za/shannon.mdikane@outlook.com X000000381Active
Mr Simphiwe  Mdikane011 393 1565082 920 4252011 393 1565 simphiwe.mdikane@live.com/simphiwe.mdikane@mdikanecorp.co.za X000000381Registered
  Willem AdriaanJanse van Rensburg    jansenvanrensburg@transnet.net X000000381Active

         
  Copyright © Transport Education & Training Authority 2014

Home | Contacts | Links | Sitemap | Glossary | Disclaimer | Facebook | Linked in | Twitter | YouTube